Stay Connected

Leadership Lafayette Alumni 
Building Lifelong Relationships

Leadership Awards

"Participating in Leadership Lafayette in 1991 instilled a firm foundation for civic involvement and servant leadership. Relationships formed with colleagues in Class 10 through team building and experiential learning provided a framework I reference daily when bringing people together to achieve common goals in my service activities as well as my professional endeavors. The success of our community has been built and is dependent upon the knowledge, skills and traits of good leaders. Leadership Lafayette continues to be a valuable partner in developing and nurturing emerging leaders for the benefit and service of all."

JoAnn Brouillette, Class 10
2015 Distinguished Alumni Leadership Award Recipient

Nominate an extraordinary community leader!

As Leadership Lafayette strives to fulfill its mission of preparing and nurturing individuals from diverse segments of the Greater Lafayette area to serve as effective volunteers and facilitative leaders who will strengthen our community, it is vital to recognize graduates who have achieved excellence in community service through significant and notable contributions for the betterment of their communities.

Please consider making a nomination in 2019 to help Leadership Lafayette recognize leaders who serve our community.

    > Youth Leadership Award 2019 Online Application Form (Available Spring 2019)
    > Distinguished Alumni Leadership Award 2019 Online Nomination Form (Available Spring 2019)

Distinguished Alumni Leadership Award Criteria

The recipient of the award must be a graduate of Leadership Lafayette, currently residing in the Greater Lafayette area, who exemplifies the spirit and goals for civic involvement and servant leadership. Nominations may be made by Leadership Lafayette Alumni, and will be evaluated based on their post-graduation accomplishments in community service and leadership.

Recipients of the Distinguished Alumni Leadership Award

2018 Tom Murtaugh, Class 20
2017 Marianne Rose, Class 24
2016 Monica Keyes, Class 20
2015 JoAnn Brouillette, Class 10
2014 Jo Wade, Class 4
2013 Karen Hirsh-Cooper, Class 12
2012 Steve Schreckengast, Class 9
2011 John Willis, Class 1 & Joanne P Willis, Class 7
2010 Lisa Decker, Class 16
2009 Michelle Kreinbrook, Class 7 & Jeffrey Love, Class 24
2008 Susan Snyder, DDS, Class 10
2007 Bill Gettings, Class 10
2006 Linda Rohrman, Class 6
2005 Kathy Dale, Class 19
2004 Jim MacDonald, Class 11
2002 Lyn Doyle, Class 6
2001 Bronwen Everton, Class 8
2000 Lois Wark, Class 12
1999 Douglas Gutridge, Class 3
1998 Dr. Mary Fuqua, Class 7
1997 Charlie Shook, Class 9

Robert L Griffiths Leadership Award Criteria

The recipient of the award must be a community member or business / organization located in the Greater Lafayette area, which has directly contributed to the success of Leadership Lafayette. Individuals are not required to be a graduate of Community Leadership Program. Nominations may be made by members of the Board of Directors and members of the Leadership Lafayette staff. The Board of Directors Executive Committee serve as the Selection Committee for the award.

Recipients of the Robert L Griffiths Leadership Award

2018 Wabash National
2017 Jeff Love, Class 24
2016 Greater Lafayette Commerce
2015 Linda Rohrman, Class 6
2014 Lafayette Savings Bank
2013 Gary Henriott
2012 Reed & Company
2011 State Farm
2010 Eileen Steele
2008 Ivy Tech Community College - Lafayette
2007 St. Elizabeth Regional Health
2006 Betty Nelson
2005 Lilly Tippecanoe Laboratories
2004 Jim Hanks
2003 Carolyn Risk & Jim Risk, Kirby Risk Corporation
2002 Bob Griffiths

Youth Leadership Award Criteria

The Leadership Lafayette Youth Leadership Award was established in 2010 thanks to a generous donation from the McAllister Foundation. In an effort to provide recognition for emerging community leaders, the award is presented to a graduating senior from Tippecanoe County who has demonstrated exemplary community leadership throughout his/her high school career. The award is accompanied by a $500 cash prize.

Recipients of the Youth Leadership Award

2018 Marcos Navarro-Garcia, McCutcheon High School
2017 Karis Aucoin, Faith Christian High School
2016 Claire Hazbun, West Lafayette High School
2015 Austin White, Harrison High School
2014 Madison Horn, Lafayette Jefferson High School
2013 Jeffrey Chen, Harrison High School
2012 Abigail Newton, Harrison High School
2011 Colin Denhart, Lafayette Jefferson High School
2010 Michael Schmierer, West Lafayette High School